Licensed Since2018

Find a Low-or-No-Cost Plan Today

Customer Reviews

★★★★★ 5 • Jun 28, 2022 • Ashley Pater

I had an efficient and well informed session with Donna Simpson to enroll in healthcare coverage after moving. She was very thorough and helpful in selecting the proper plan that fit my needs!

★★★★★ 5 • May 24, 2022 • Frances Holoway

Donna went above and beyond to help me find the right policy for my husband and I plus our adult children. She was always patient and very knowledgeable .

★★★★★ 5 • May 17, 2022 • Cory Lim

Donna has been great, she's done an excellent job figuring out issues and resolving problems.

★★★★★ 5 • Apr 07, 2022 • Lakeisha Reed

It was a pleasure working with Donna. She was able to answer my questions and concerns. She was very kind and professional.

★★★★★ 5 • Feb 28, 2022 • Johnathon Kinzer

Donna Simpson was very helpful in assisting me with what I needed & what I felt was best for me. I can call her with what ever questions I need concerning my insurance.

★★★★★ 5 • Feb 28, 2022 • Libby Yozamp

Donna has been wonderful in providing guidance with the insurance process. She is quick to respond when assistance is needed and extremely helpful in all areas.

★★★★★ 5 • Feb 28, 2022 • Stephanie Dunbar

All I can really say is WOW! I am so lucky that I just happened across the phone number for Donna Simpson, Licensed representative for Health Plans of NC an authorized agency for Blue Cross Blue Shield of NC. She was and is the most wonderful person I have ever dealt with in the insurance industry. My son contracted covid and he was also losing his state paid insurance 70'some days into his battle with this horrible "thing." I was desperate just to find affordable insurance for him to start in January. Well she's an angel, and I'll never forget her. She knew her stuff and knew exactly the best way and plan for him that was completely affordable for our situation. Wonderful, wonderful woman and experience. He was released 5 days before Christmas, after 85 days in the hospital and is completely healthy and doing great. Almost NO physical therapy was needed. Thank you Donna for your kindness and knowledgeable help you gave me. 😘🙏😇

★★★★★ 5 • Feb 07, 2022 • Mil Kornegay

I was absolutely honored to have Donna Simpson as the representative that assisted me with my healthcare plan . Donna was very knowledgeable, patient and professional. If all representatives are on target like her the company will continue to be a championship team.

★★★★★ 5 • Feb 03, 2022 • Moe Elkhouly

Donna was the best help I can get. She really knows what she's doing. Without her I wouldn't have been able to find an affordable healthcare. Thank you so much, I really appreciate your help.

★★★★★ 5 • Jan 24, 2022 • Gary Fox

Donna was very professional Made it very easy I am very happy

★★★★★ 5 (10 reviews)
Agent’s reviews are unedited and posted from Google

Health Plans of NC (est. 2005) is a Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Carolina (BCBSNC) non-exclusive agency. Our agents are based here in North Carolina and exclusively serve the people of North Carolina. Our agents deliver value to their customers by helping them find the best health insurance coverage for their needs, including applying for financial assistance to reduce their costs. Our firm’s guiding principles are based on integrity, honesty, and delivering high-quality service. Our services are at no cost to their clients, and agents are available by phone, 24/7. Walk-ins at our office are by appointment only.