Licensed Since2001

Find a Low-or-No-Cost Plan Today

Customer Reviews

★★★★★ 5 • Aug 05, 2022 • Arica Sublett

I love, love Freda! She came highly recommended by a friend. She knows her stuff and doesn't mind taking time to make sure you make the right decisions for your health care needs. She definitely has made the list of people that make my life easier.

★★★★★ 5 • Jul 18, 2022 • Richard Reese

After realizing that at my age I was desperately going to need some health insurance I called the North Carolina Blue Cross Blue Shield telephone number. The lady who answered my call was a lady by the name of Freda Trimarchi. She was very pleasant to speak with and never became impatient nor frustrated. Instead, she was very helpful in helping me to find the right plan for me. I am glad that it was Freda who answered my call. She pleasantly and patiently mentioned each of the plans available and their benefits and gave me advice and some tips on search for the right plan for me. Thank you Freda.

★★★★★ 5 • Jul 15, 2022 • Jordan Nixon

Freda was an absolute pleasure to work with! Perfect plan picked out that helped me the most!

★★★★★ 5 • Jul 14, 2022 • Laprisha Gordon

Mrs.Freda Trimarchi is awesome!!! She was able to provide me with a insurance plan that fits my needs and budget…the greatest part is that she was able to also connect me with doctors in my network! She is the best!!

★★★★★ 5 • Jul 13, 2022 • Deborah Current

Freda has been a Blessing to us, and she always explains every question we ask her with the up most expertise. We just want her to know how grateful we are, and Blessed to know her!! Robert, and Deborah ❤️😍🙏

★★★★★ 5 • Jul 13, 2022 • Chris Morris

Freda was absolutely incredible! She spent a lot of time explaining the different plans and what would work best for our son and his daughter. Ive already recommended her to my son’s therapist, who would like to be able to recommend her to others.

★★★★★ 5 • May 31, 2022 • Glenn H.

Had a wonderful and smooth experience working with Freda Trimarchi in getting my health coverage set up as I move to North Carolina in June. She was very friendly and made things very easy to understand. She explained the many differences between the plans and was able to answer all my questions. Top notch.

★★★★★ 5 • Apr 28, 2022 • Dan Brower

I was very fortunate to have Freda assist me with Health Insurance. She was very well informed from years of experience and extremely patient and helpful. She did research when needed and spent all the time necessary to help me make informed decisions. She was always prompt in responding and very professional. I will always use Freda for assisting me in my healthcare decisions in the future if possible.

★★★★★ 5 • Apr 27, 2022 • Balaji Kannaiyan

Freda has been amazing. She went all family situation and suggested the right and affordable plans for us. Her commitment to do the best for the customer is so unique, I am recommending Freda to all my friends. Thanks Freda for helping our family.

★★★★★ 5 • Apr 07, 2022 • Darryl Lee

Her name is Freda Trimarchi. This being the first time doing this made me a bit apprehensive. But she was great. She was knowledgeable, professional, and very patient.

★★★★★ 5 (10 reviews)
Agent’s reviews are unedited and posted from Google

Health Plans of NC (est. 2005) is a Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Carolina (BCBSNC) non-exclusive agency. Our agents are based here in North Carolina and exclusively serve the people of North Carolina. Our agents deliver value to their customers by helping them find the best health insurance coverage for their needs, including applying for financial assistance to reduce their costs. Our firm’s guiding principles are based on integrity, honesty, and delivering high-quality service. Our services are at no cost to their clients, and agents are available by phone, 24/7. Walk-ins at our office are by appointment only.