Licensed Since2001

Find a Low-or-No-Cost Plan Today

Customer Reviews

★★★★★ 5 • Feb 14, 2022 • Summer Herzfeldt

Paula has been incredibly helpful to my fiancé and I in enrolling in health coverage. She makes sure we get the best plan possible for our budget. She’s always extremely patient and she responds quickly. It’s great to have someone just a phone call away when we have any questions.

★★★★★ 5 • Jan 24, 2022 • Holly Burch

Paula Macon was a pleasure to speak with and thrilled she could get me great health insurance at the price she did. I had spoken with another agent or two in the past few weeks and they didn’t tell me that I qualified for something as low as what she told me. I knew they were not being honest with me and so I am very thankful and grateful for her. We need more people like her in the professional world. I am so glad that my best friend referred her to me I will be referring her to everybody I come across.

★★★★★ 5 • Dec 14, 2021 • John Ferrell

Paula Macon could not have been any better helping me with my insurance needs! She has the best customer service skills as well as looking out for the customers best interest! Thanks Paula!

★★★★★ 5 • Dec 14, 2021 • Kevin Day

Paula Macon is the best! She not only helped me, but also helped my parents find health insurance that fit our needs. She was patient with us and worked with us over 3 days of calling and texting. Definitely recommend working with her. Great person and great service !!

★★★★★ 5 • Nov 14, 2021 • Kayla Knopp

Paula Macon is amazing at getting you the best coverage for you and all of your healthcare needs

★★★★★ 5 • Nov 03, 2021 • Ashley Howell

★★★★★ 5 • Oct 27, 2021 • James Ho

Awesome experiences, highly recommended

★★★★★ 5 • Aug 10, 2021 • Alicia Martinez

Hello I want to say thank you to Paula Macon for the all the help she’s a great agent !

★★★★★ 5 • Jun 10, 2021 • Alberto Garcia

Paula is a pleasure to work with. She is caring and sincere. Every time I talk to her I finish the phone call with a positive attitude thanks to her. Not only is she profesional and knowledgeable, but willing to go above and beyond every time. Thank you Paula for all you do!

★★★★★ 5 • Jun 10, 2021 • Pamela Clark-Pagan

Paula Macon responded back to me quickly. Ms Macon portrayed professionalism, knowledge and answered all questions asked. At no time did I feel rushed to make a commitment. She's the best!!!

★★★★★ 5 (10 reviews)
Agent’s reviews are unedited and posted from Google

Health Plans of NC (est. 2005) is a Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Carolina (BCBSNC) non-exclusive agency. Our agents are based here in North Carolina and exclusively serve the people of North Carolina. Our agents deliver value to their customers by helping them find the best health insurance coverage for their needs, including applying for financial assistance to reduce their costs. Our firm’s guiding principles are based on integrity, honesty, and delivering high-quality service. Our services are at no cost to their clients, and agents are available by phone, 24/7. Walk-ins at our office are by appointment only.