Licensed Since2015

Find a Low-or-No-Cost Plan Today

Customer Reviews

★★★★★ 5 • Jul 25, 2022 • Kristina Drane

Tim Barone, my agent, has been a rare gem in the insurance community. Very clear explanation of different coverages available for my personal situation. He has been reliable in making and keeping appointments. He is not bothersome but thourough in following up at appropriate times. He is smart and dedicated, thank you Tim.

★★★★★ 5 • Jul 15, 2022 • Scott Barger

Tim Barone is awesome. He has guided us through 3 applications for health care through the ACA since our retirement. Could not have done it without him. There was not a question he could not answer and we asked a lot! Always polite, patient, professional and prompt. We will not use another agent. Thanks Tim! Turning 65 in a few months and would have been very anxious about all the confusing information coming from Medicare had it not been for having Tim guidie me through the process. He spent a good amount of time helping me make a good decision. It is a relief to have it done well ahead of time and I am confident that it was the best choice for me. My wife turns 65 next year and we will definitely have Tim Barone help her too. Thanks Tim for your help and support.

★★★★★ 5 • Mar 02, 2022 • Ferideh Akandeh

★★★★★ 5 • Feb 12, 2022 • Elizabeth Wilkie

Tim Barone was so helpful with helping sign us up and informative and explain very clearly the plan we chose.

★★★★★ 5 • Jan 14, 2022 • Tetonda Portis

Mr Tim Barone was nothing short from AMAZING in helping me find the best, affordable healthcare for myself. He stayed on top of it down to the last minute of me making payments to assure that my plans would start in January. I HIGHLY recommend him. He was and is definitely a blessing❤️❤️

★★★★★ 5 • Jan 14, 2022 • Kay Murray

Tim Barone really went out of his way to help me out and fast as the deadline was only 2 days away!! Thanks Tim I appreciate your service! God bless you! Kay

★★★★★ 5 • Jan 14, 2022 • xkahn96

After having a horrible experience with the Marketplace last year putting the blame on the Insurance Company and the Insurance Company putting the blame on the Marketplace as to why it took 6 months to get a Insurance Card, Correct spelling of my name and so forth this year I chose to find a Agent. After discussing my issues and frustration to a friend I was given Tim Barone's name and I couldn't be more thankful. After calling him and explaining to him my issues Tim said he would be more than glad to help me when Open Enrollment began. He is a man true to his word. Within a hour my Enrollment was done, correctly. He advised me to wait 48 hours before making my initial payment. I emailed him with a question and was responded to immediately. I waited a extra 24 hours called the number to my Insurance given to me by Tim for the initial payment and it was done. Not one problem. I am beyond thankful to have been give Tim's name who is knowledgeable and professional. Who took the time to listen to my needs and gave me the time needed to complete my Application. I would highly recommend Tim Barone to anyone who is having difficult when talking to someone in the Marketplace or not understanding the process.

★★★★★ 5 • Jan 14, 2022 • Alicia Pendergraft

Tim Barone is the absolute best agent I have ever dealt with. He is so knowledgeable about all the plans and goes over all of it in detail and takes his time doing it.

★★★★★ 5 • Jan 14, 2022 • Jackie Batman

Tim Barone even though he was really busy he texted me when he would be available and was understanding that it was too late to talk on one day and agreed to talk on next day.He called next day but I missed his call and was able to get back to him later on in afternoon.Five ⭐️ 😃⭐️

★★★★★ 5 • Dec 30, 2021 • Tetonda Portis

Mr. Tim Barone was nothing short from AMAZING in helping me find the best, affordable healthcare for myself. He stayed on top of it down to the last minute of me making payments to assure that my plans would start in January. I HIGHLY recommend him. He was and is definitely a blessing❤️❤️

★★★★★ 5 (10 reviews)
Agent’s reviews are unedited and posted from Google

Health Plans of NC (est. 2005) is a Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Carolina (BCBSNC) non-exclusive agency. Our agents are based here in North Carolina and exclusively serve the people of North Carolina. Our agents deliver value to their customers by helping them find the best health insurance coverage for their needs, including applying for financial assistance to reduce their costs. Our firm’s guiding principles are based on integrity, honesty, and delivering high-quality service. Our services are at no cost to their clients, and agents are available by phone, 24/7. Walk-ins at our office are by appointment only.